UC Women in Tech Committee Elects New Leadership Team

Home » UC Women in Tech Committee Elects New Leadership Team

We are excited to announce that the UC Women in Tech committee has elected a new chair and co-chair for our committee. Allison Flick (UCSD) will be taking on the role of chair, while Carolina Manel Romero (UCI) will be serving as co-chair. Allison and Carolina bring extensive experience and expertise to our committee, and we are confident that they will lead our committee to even greater heights.

Allison has been a dedicated member of our organization for many years and has shown a deep commitment to our mission. Carolina brings a fresh perspective and a wealth of new ideas, and we are excited to see how their collaboration will drive our organization forward.

We would like to extend our deepest appreciation to our outgoing chair Vanessa Kaskiris (UCB) for her unwavering dedication and leadership during her tenure. We are grateful for their contributions and we would like to welcome her back as a valued member of the UC WiT Committee. We look forward to her continued involvement and support as we move forward.

We encourage all members to attend our next meeting to meet our new leadership team and learn about upcoming events and initiatives