Home » Roster

California map with stars at each campus location

UC Women in Technology

The UC WIT is composed of volunteers from all UC locations, representing various departments and positions within the technology function. Members are responsible for sharing information between the location-based and systemwide committees.


Carolina Manel Romero

Carolina Manel

UC Irvine
Chair, UC Women in Technology

Charron Andrus

Charron Andrus

UC Berkeley
Co-Chair, UC Women in Technology

Headshot of Regina Castleman, Chair of the Women in Tech Digital Outreach and Web Subcommittee

Regina Castleman

UC Irvine
Digital Outreach and Web Subcommittee Chair

Rita Rosenthal

Rita Rosenthal

UC Berkeley
Subcommittee Chair

Former Chairs

  • 2022 – 2023: Allison Flick – UCSD (founder)
  • 2021 – 2022: Vanessa Kaskiris – UC Berkeley (founder)
  • 2020 – 2021 – Annelie Rugg – UCLA (founder)
  • 2019 – 2020: Yvonne Travis – UCOP (founder)

Former Members

  • Lakshmi Arunachalam (UCI)
  • Ananya Banerjee(UCSDHx)
  • Yael Berkovich (UCLAH)
  • Shirley Bittlingmeier (UCOP)
  • Molly Busch (UCSF)
  • Melanie Douglas (UCSC)
  • Emily Gordon (UCR)
  • Molly Greek (UCOP)
  • Molly Hovorka (UCSF)
  • Namita Kansal (UCHCL)
  • Lisa Klock (UCSB)
  • Sarah Lisker (UCSFH)
  • Chioma Ndubuisi (UCM)
  • Tracy Magee (UCSDH)
  • Chrissy Rissmeyer (UCSB)
  • Amy Rodanich (UCSDH)
  • Davida Johnson (UCLA)
  • Julie Youm (UCIH)
  • Mary Watkins (UCSC)